Ethiopian’s expansion plans


Ethiopian Airlines will launch seven new destinations within five months during the 2017 calendar year.

From February to June, Ethiopian will launch new services to Victoria Falls (Zimbabwe), Antananarivo (Madagascar), Conakry (Guinea), Oslo (Norway), Chengdu (China), Jakarta (Indonesia) and Singapore. With the addition of these stations, Ethiopian will have service from Addis Ababa to 98 international cities.

In 2016, new flights to Moroni (Comoros), Windhoek (Namibia) and Newark (United States) were launched, as well as three cities in Ethiopia: Hawassa, Kebridahar and Dembidolo.