Future Groups Grows Business Traveller Africa Awards


Future Group – the publisher of Business Traveller Africa magazine – has grown the Business Traveller Africa Conference & Awards – in association with ExecuJet – ahead of the sixth staging of the event at the Hilton Sandton in Johannesburg on the 1st of September 2017.

Seven new categories have been added, with “Best Conference & Events Organiser” added to the existing conferencing awards.

Further to that, the awards have been expanded beyond the business travel space to include: “Best Cruise Operator”; “Best Tour & Transport Operator”; “Best Festival or Event”; “Best Eco-Tourism Initiative”; “Best South African Tourist Attraction”; and “Best Adventure/Sporting Tourism Event”.

The nominees for these categories will be determined by voting from a number of sources within the South African business travel industry, including ASATA member travel agents, the African Business Travel Association’s corporate travel buyers, and the broader business travel industry.

A board of experienced travel professionals has been appointed to oversee the announcement of the winners in each category.

This board is made up of SA Tourism Chief Marketing Officer Margie Whitehouse; former SANParks CEO and SA Tourism Executive Director Mavuso Msimang; ASATA CEO Otto de Vries; Grant Thornton Johannesburg Deputy CEO & Head of Advisory Gillian Saunders; and former CEO of the International Marketing Council of South Africa Yvonne Johnston.