Libya

949
Fact File

Capital: Tripoli
Population:
6,323,000
Time zone: UTC +2
Plugs: Three pin round
Dialling code: +218
Currency: Libyan dinar. Exchange rate: $1 = 1.27700 LYD
Language: Arabic

Visas

Visas are required by all visitors.

Airlines

Air Algerie – www.airalgerie.dz
Afriqiyah Airways – www.afriqiyah.areo
Alitalia – www.alitalia.com
EgyptAir – www.egyptair.com
Emirates – www.emirates.com
Etihad Airways – www.etihadairways.com
Iberia – www.iberia.com
Lufthansa – www.lufthansa.com
Royal Jordanian Airlines – www.rj.com
Syrian Air – www.syrianair.com
THY Turkish Airlines – www.thy.com
Tunisair – www.tunisair.com

Hotels
Tripoli

Al Naher – www.alnaherhotel.com
Al Waddan – www.waddanhotel.com
Al-Khaleej – www.alkhaleej-hotel.ly
Ancient Zumit – www.zumithotel.com
Awal – www.awalhotel.ly
Corinthia – www.corinthia.com
Four Points – www.starwoodhotels.com
Four Seasons – www.fourseasons.com.ly
Haroon – www.tripoliharoonhotel.ly
Plasma Hotel – www.plasmahotel.net
Radisson Blu – www.radissonblu.com
Rixos Al Nasr – www.rixos.com
Sahara Libya – www.saharalibya-hotel.com
The Four Seasons 2 – www.fourseasons2.com.ly
Thobacts – www.hotel-thobacts.ly

Car hire

Avis – www.avis.com
Sixt Car Rental – www.sixt.com

SHARE
Previous articleLiberia
Next articleMadagascar