Madagascar

998
Fact File

Capital: Antananarivo
Population:
21,852,000
Time zone: UCT +3
Plugs: Two pin round
Dialling code: +261
Currency: Malagasy ariary. Exchange rate: $1 = 2,209.99 MGA
Language: French, Malagasy

Visas

Visas are required by all visitors and can be obtained on arrival at the airport. Visas are valid for 90 days.

Airlines

Air Austral – www.air-austral.com
Air France – www.airfrance.com
Air Madagascar – www.airmadagascar.com
Air Mauritius – www.airmauritius.com
Airlink – www.flyairlink.com
Comores Aviation – www.comoresaviation.com
Kenya Airways – www.kenya-airways.com
Meridiana – www.meridiana.it
South African Airways – www.flysaa.com

Hotels
Antananarivo

Lokanga – www.lokanga-hotel.mg
Au Jardin d’Antanimena – www.aujardintana.com
Bélvédère – www.hotel-antananarivo-belvedere.com
Brajas – www.hotelbrajas.com
Carlton Madagascar – www.carlton-madagascar.com
Central Hotel Tana – www.centralhoteltana.mg
Chalet des Roses – www.chaletdesroses.com
Hotel Colbert – www.hotel-restaurant-colbert.com
Ibis – www.ibis.com
La Ribaudiere – www.hotel-laribaudiere.com
La Varangue – www.hotel-restaurant-lavarangue-tananarive.com
Le Combava – www.hotel-combava.com
Le Pavillon de l’Emyrne – www.pavillondelemyrne.com
Le Trois Metis – www.les-trois-metis.com
Louvre – www.hotel-du-louvre.com
Niaouly – www.niaouly.com
Palissandre – www.hotel-palissandre.com
Palm Hotel – www.hotelantananarivo.com
Relais de Plateaux – www.relais-de-palais.com
Residence Lapasoa – www.lapasoa.com
Sakamanga – www.sakamanga.com
Tamboho – www.hoteltamboho.com
Tana – www.tana-hotel-madagascar.com

Car Hire

Avis – www.avis.com
Budget – www.budget.com
Hertz Car Hire – www.hertz.co.uk
Sixt Car Rental – www.sixt.com

SHARE
Previous articleLibya
Next articleMalawi