Malawi ‘entry fee’ postponed


According to Tourism Update, the $75 ‘entry fee’ for visitors from countries that require Malawian citizens to have a visa to visit their country, has been postponed.

The fee was originally planned to come into effect on 1 July. Visitors from the UK, the US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and the Middle East would be required to pay this fee, while SADC countries and the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) states, excluding Angola, were exempt.