New members of TGCSA awards committee appointed

The South African Tourism Board has appointed new awards committee members, who will be responsible for overseeing the implementation and management of the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa’s grading system, South Africa’s only officially recognised system for the star grading of accommodation and business events venues. The new members of the TGCSA Awards Committee are Nombeko Rwaxa, Hapiloe Sello, Tshifiwa Tshivhengwa, Rosemarie Van Staden, Lindiwe Sangweni-Siddo, and Enver Duminy. Returning members include chairperson Graham Wood, Ravi Nadasen, Lindiwe Rakharebe, Amor Malan, Mmaditonki Setwaba, Jegie Padmanathan, Wendy Alberts, and Johanna Mukoki.