Seychelles

2070
Fact File

Capital: Victoria
Population:
94,000
Time zone: GMT +4
Plugs: Three pin square, British style
Dialling code: +248
Currency: Seychellois rupee. Exchange rate: $1 = 12.0233 SCR
Language: English, French

Visas

No visa is needed to enter Seychelles. All you need is a valid passport, a return ticket and a hotel reservation. Upon arrival at the Seychelles airport you will need to present all three documents to the immigration officer to be granted entry. Entrance is valid for 1 month but extension can be granted for up to a year. Extensions beyond three months are subjected to a fee.

Airlines

Air Austral – www.air-austral.com
Air Berlin – www.airberlin.com
Air Seychelles – www.airseychelles.com (see review here)
Condor – www.condor.com
Ethiopian Airlines – www.ethiopianairlines.com
Kenya Airways – www.kenya-airways.com
Tuifly – www.tuifly.com

Hotels
Victoria

Bell Air – www.seychelles.net
Le Jardin des Palmes – www.jardindespalmes-seychelles.com
Le Meridien Barbarons – www.lemeridien-barbarons.com
Le Relax – www.lerelaxhotel.com

Praslin

Hotel L’Archipel – www.larchipel.com (see review here)
Raffles – www.raffles.com (see review here)

Mahe

Banyan Tree Seychelles – www.banyantree.com (see review here)
Le Meridien Fisherman’s Cove – www.lemeridienfishermanscove.com (see storyhere)

Car Hire

Avis – www.avis.com
Hertz Car Hire – www.hertz.co.uk
Sixt Car Rental – www.sixt.com

SHARE
Previous articleSenegal
Next articleSierra Leone