Sierra Leone

1213
Fact File

Capital: Freetown
Population:
5,823,000
Time zone: GMT 0
Plugs: Three pin square, British Style
Dialling code: +232
Currency: Sierre Leonean leone. Exchange rate: $1 = 4,329.94 SLL
Language: English, Mende, Temme, Krio

Visas

Citizens of these countries do not require a visa:
Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Togo

All other countries require a visa before travelling.

Airlines

Afrinat Airlines – www.afrinat.com
Air France – www.airfrance.com
Arik Air – www.arikair.com
ASKY – www.flyasky.com
Brussels Airlines – www.brusselsairlines.com
Elysian Airlines – www.elysianairlines.com
Ethiopian Airlines – www.ethiopianairlines.com
Kenya Airways – www.kenya-airways.com
Slok Air International – www.slok-air.com

Hotels
Freetown

Country Lodge – www.countrylodgesl.com
Florence’s – www.florencesresort.com
Hotel Mariam – www.hotelmariam.sl.com
Takeh Sands Beach Resort – www.takehbeach.com

SHARE
Previous articleSeychelles
Next articleSomalia