Sudan

1590

Fact File
Capital: Khartoum
Population:
35,150,000
Time zone: GMT +3
Plugs: Two pin round
Dialling code: +249
Currency: Sudanese pound. Exchange rate: $1 = 4.40249 SDG
Language: Arabic

Visas
Visas are required by almost all nationalities, and are valid usually for one month. Evidence of a previous visit to Israel may result in a visa refusal.

Airlines
Air Berlin – www.airberlin.com
Afriqiyah Airways – www.afriqiyah.aero
EgyptAir – www.egyptair.com
Emirates – www.emirates.com
Ethiopian Airlines – www.ethiopianairlines.com
Etihad Airways – www.etihadairways.com
Gulf Air – www.gulfair.com
Kenya Airways – www.kenya-airways.com
Lufthansa – www.lufthansa.com
Royal Jordanian Airlines – www.rj.com
Saudi Arabian Airlines – www.saudiairlines.com
Sudan Airways – www.sudanair.com
Syrian Air – www.syrianair.com
THY Turkish Airlines – www.thy.com
Yemenia Airways – www.yemenia.com

Hotels
Khartoum
5M – www.5mhotel.com
Acropole – www.acropolekhartoum.com
Al Salam Rotana – www.rotana.com
Bougainvilla Guest House – www.bougainvillaguesthouse.net
Coral Khartoum – www.coral-khartoum.com
Corinthia – www.corinthia.com
Grand Holiday Villa – www.holidayvillakhartoum.com
Kanon – www.kanonhotel.com
Lisamin Safari Hotel – www.lisaminsafarihotel.com
Regency – www.khartoumregencyhotel.com
Rosa Park – www.rosaparkhotels.com

Car Hire
Europcar – www.europcar.com
Sixt Car Rental – www.sixt.com

SHARE
Previous articleSouth Sudan
Next articleSwaziland