Tunisia

2063
Fact File

Capital: Tunis
Population:
10,889,000
Time zone: GMT +1
Plugs: Two pin round
Dialling code: +216
Currency: Tunisian dinar. Exchange rate: $1 =  1.66020 TND
Language: Arabic

Visas

The following nationalities do not need a visa:
Algeria, Antigua, Austria, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bosnia & Herzegovina, British Virgin Islands, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Cote d’, Croatia, Denmark, Dominica, Falkland Is, Fiji, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Gilbert Islands, Greece, Guinea, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland Rep, Italy, Japan, Kiribati, Korea (South), Kuwait, Libya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Monaco, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Netherlands, Niger, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saint Helena, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & Grenadines, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovenia, Solomon Is, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City and Yugoslavia.

Australians and South Africans may obtain a visa on arrival.

Airlines

Afriqiyah Airways – www.afriqiyah.aero
Aigle Azur – www.aigle-azur.com
Air Algerie – www.airalgerie.dz
Air Berlin – www.airberlin.com
Air France – www.airfrance.com
Alitalia – www.alitalia.com
Condor – www.condor.com
EgyptAir – www.egyptair.com
Emirates – www.emirates.com
Germanwings – www.germanwings.com
Lufthansa – www.lufthansa.com
Qatar Airways – www.qatar.com
Royal Jordanian Airlines – www.rj.com
Syrian Air – www.syrianair.com
THY Turkish Airlines – www.thy.com
Tuifly – www.tuifly.com
Tunisair – www.tunisair.com

Hotels
Tunis

Acropole – www.acropole.com.tn
Ariha – www.hotel-ariha.com
Belvedere Fourati – www.belvederefourati.com
Carlton – www.hotelcarltontunis.com
Dar El Medina – www.darelmedina.com
Dar Said – www.darsaid.com.tn
Golden Tulip El Mechtel – www.goldentulip.com
Hotel du Parc – www.hotelduparc.com.tn
Hotel le Consu – www.hotelleconsul.com
Ibis – www.ibis.com
La Maison Blanche – www.hotel-lamaisonblanche.com
Laico – www.laicohotels.com
Le Corail – www.corail-suites.com
Le Diplomat – www.diplomat-hotel-tunis.com
Les Berges du Lac – www.hotelconcorde-bergesdulac.com
Majestic – www.majestichotel.tn
Novotel – www.novotel.com
Sheraton – www.sheraton.com
Tiba – www.hoteltiba.com
Tunis Grand Hotel – www.tunisgrandhotel.com
Yadis Ibn Khaldoun – www.yadisibn-hotel.com

Car Hire

Avis – www.avis.com
Budget – www.budget.com
Europcar – www.europcar.com
Hertz Car Hire – www.hertz.co.uk
Sixt Car Rental – www.sixt.com

SHARE
Previous articleTogo
Next articleUganda