Cameroon

1934

Fact File
Capital: Yaounde
Population:
21,331,000
Time zone: GMT +1
Plugs: Two pin round
Dialling code: +237
Currency: CFA franc. Exchange rate: $1 = 499.888 XOF
Language: English, French

Visas
All nationalities need a visa, except passport holders from Chad, Central African Republic, Mali and Nigeria.

Airlines
Air Cote d’Ivoire – www.aircotedivoire.com
Air France – www.airfrance.com 
Arik Air – www.arikair.com
ASKY – www.flyasky.com
Brussels Airlines – www.brusselsairlines.com
Camair – www.camair-co.cm
Cronos Airlines – www.cronosair.com
Elysian Airlines – www.elysianairlines.com
Ethiopian Airlines – www.ethiopianairlines.com
Kenya Airways – www.kenya-airways.com
South African Airways – www.flysaa.com
TAAG Angola Airlines – www.taag.com
THY Turkish Airlines – www.thy.com
Trans Air Congo – www.flytransaircongo.com

Hotels
Douala
Afrique Hotel – www.afriquehotels.travel
Starland – www.starlandhotel.com
Bono Palace – www.hotelbonopalace.net
Akwa Palace – www.hotel-akwa-palace.com
Ibis – www.ibis.com
Le Méridien – www.starwoodhotels.com
Planet Hotel – www.planethoteldouala.com
Residence Hoteliere La Falaise – www.residencefalaise.net
Prince de Galles – www.hotelprincedegallesdla.com
Laguna Palace – www.hotellagunapalace1.com
Vallée des Princes – www.hotelvalleedesprinces.com
Hotel Sawa – www.hotelsawa.com
Maképé Palace – www.makepepalacehotel.com
Somatel – www.somateldoualahotel.com

Yaounde
Hilton – www.hilton.com
Mansel – www.hotelmansel.com
Djeuga Palace – www.djeuga.com
Aurelia Palace – www.aureliapalace.com
Mont Fébé – www.hotel-montfebe.com
Tou’Ngou – www.toumgouhotel.com

Car Hire
Avis – www.avis.com
Europcar – www.europcar.com

 

SHARE
Previous articleBurundi
Next articleCape Verde