Joint visa for East African tourists


According to Breaking News Travel, Kenya is to be part of a new joint visa scheme with Uganda and Rwanda, which will take effect on 1 January.

Currently, tourists travelling between the neighbouring East African countries must obtain a separate visa for each nation. The partnering of the three countries will simplify travel arrangements.

The decision to introduce the joint visa was reached at the third Tripartite Infrastructure Summit in Kigali, Rwanda.

The current cost of a single entry visa is $50 for Kenya and Uganda, and $30 for Rwanda. The joint visa will cost $100.