Morocco

1856
Fact File

Capital: Rabat
Population:
32,950,000
Time zone: GMT 0
Plugs: Two pin round
Dialling code: +212
Currency: Moroccan dirham. Exchange rate: $1 =  8.49574 MAD
Language: Arabic

Visas

The following countries do not need a visa for visits of up to 90 days:
Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Congo (Brazzaville), Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guinea, Hong-kong (30 days), Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Latvia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mali, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Norway, Oman, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Singapore (30 days), Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Philippines, United Kingdom, United States of America, Tunisia, Turkey ,United Arab Emirates, Venezuela

Those who wish to extend their stay may apply to the Immigration or Bureau des Etrangers department of the local police headquarters in most larger towns.

Airlines

Aeroflot – www.aeroflot.ru
Air Algerie – www.airalgerie.dz
Air Berlin – www.airberlin.com
Air France – www.airfrance.com
Afriqiyah Airways – www.afriqiyah.areo
Brussels Airlines – www.brusselsairlines.com
Condor – www.condor.com
EgyptAir – www.egyptair.com
Emirates – www.emirates.com
Etihad Airways – www.etihadairways.com
Germanwings – www.germanwings.com
Iberia – www.iberia.com
Lufthansa – www.lufthansa.com
Qatar Airways – www.qatar.com
Royal Air Maroc – www.royalairmaroc.com
Saudi Arabian Airlines – www.saudiairlines.com
Syrian Air – www.syrianair.com
Swiss International Air Lines – www.swiss.com
TAP – www.flytap.com
THY Turkish Airlines – www.thy.com
Tuifly – www.tuifly.com
Tunisair – www.tunisair.com

Hotels
Rabat

Balima – www.hotel-balima.net
Belere – www.belere-hotels.com
Dar Zouhour – www.darzouhour.com
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat – www.goldentulip.com
Hotel Rabat – www.hotelrabat.com
Ibis Moussafir – www.ibis.com
La Tour Hassan Palace – www.latourhassan.com
Le Diwan Rabat – www.accorhotels.com
Le Pietri Urban – www.lepietri.com
Mercure Sheherazade – www.accorhotels.com
Riad Dar El Kebira – www.darelkabira.com
Riad Kalaa – www.riadkalaa.com
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses – www.sofitel.com
Soundouss – www.soundousshotel.com
Villa Mandarine – www.villamandarine.com

Marrakech

Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel – www.dar-ayniwen.com
Dar Charkia – www.darcharkia.com
Dar Dialkoum – www.dardialkoum.com
La Maison Arabe – www.lamaisonarabe.com
Maison MK – www.maisonmk.com
Riad Aguerzame – www.riadarguerzame.com
Riad Assakina – www.riadassakina.com
Riad Dar One – www.riad-dar-one.com
Riad Dar Oulhoum – www.daroulhoum.com
Riad Hayati – www.riadhayati.com
Riad Kheirredine – www.riadkheirredine.com
Riad Kniza – www.riadkniza.com
Riad Le Clos des Arts – www.leclosdesarts.com
Riad Menzeh – www.riad-menzeh.com
Riad Noir d’Ivoire – www.noir-d-ivoire.com

Casablanca

Amoud – www.hotelamoudcasablanca.com
Art Palace & Spa – www.artpalacehotel.com
Astrid – www.hotelastridcasablanca.com
Atlas Sky Airport – www.hotelsatlas.com
Barcelo – www.barcelo.com
Best Western Toubkal – www.hoteltoubkal.com
Club Val d’Anfa – www.valdanfahotel.com
Golden Tulip – www.goldentulip.com
Gray Hotel & Spa – www.grayhotelandspa.com
Husa Casablanca – www.husa.es
Hyatt Regency – www.hyatt.com
Ibis – www.ibis.com
Imperial – www.hotelimperialcasablance.com
JM Suites – www.jmsuiteshotel.com
Jnane Sherazade – www.jnanesherazade.com
Kenzi Tower – www.kenzi-hotesl.com
Le Doge Relais & Chateau – www.hotelledoge.com
Le Palace d’Anfa – www.lepalacedanfa.com
Le Royal Mansar Meridien – www.leroyalmansarmeridien.com
Les Saisons – www.hotellessaisonsmaroc.ma
Maamara – www.hotelmaamara.com
Moroccan House – www.hotelmorocconhousecasablanca.com
Novotel – www.novotel.com
Park Suites – www.parksuiteshotel.com
Pestana – www.pestana.com
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche – www.sofitel.com

Car Hire

Alamo – www.alamo.com
Avis – www.avis.com
Budget – www.budget.com
Europcar – www.europcar.com
Hertz Car Hire – www.hertz.co.uk
Holiday Autos – www.holidayautos.co.za
Sixt Car Rental – www.sixt.com

SHARE
Previous articleMauritius
Next articleMozambique